Opine I will

I am an elementary school teacher just trying to do the right thing

Hello world!

Hello world! Welcome to my blog, where I’ll be sharing my thoughts, ideas, comments and dreams.

I’m an elementary school teacher trying to do the right thing for my students, my family, and my community. At times doing the right thing has placed me on the ‘other side’ of the issue. It has cost me some ‘friends’  if they were friends at all, and it has also allowed me to gain some wonderful new friends as well. We all must live by our convictions, otherwise we aren’t living at all.

Henry Ford said, “Whether you think you can or think you can’t, either way you are right” I tell my students to always think that they can. My goal for my students is that they will become confident, courageous and independent learners and thinkers. I think that if we had more real thinkers in our society, we all would be better off.

I tell my students, have your own opinion, but always remember to do your research. Opinions without facts to back them up are nothing more than rantings. And no one is really  interested in rantings.

We all need a place to share, opine, complain, and contribute.

Hopefully this blog will be the place for me. Let’s see.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

